Skip to main content

Faculty

Photo:  Brandzel

Amy L. Brandzel

Associate Professor of American Studies and Women Studies

brandzel@unm.edu
Humanities 454

Photo:  Correia

David Correia

Associate Professor of American Studies & Director of Undergraduate Studies

dcorreia@unm.edu
Humanities 440

Photo:  Goldstein

Alyosha Goldstein

Associate Professor of American Studies

agoldste@unm.edu
Humanities 436

Photo:  Holscher

Kathleen Holscher

Associate Professor of American Studies and Religious Studies

kholscher@unm.edu
Humanities 459

Photo:  Lubin

Alex Lubin

Professor of American Studies

alubin@unm.edu
Humanities 419

Photo:  Melendez

A. Gabriel Melendez

Professor of American Studies

gabriel@unm.edu
Humanities 419

Photo:  Nez Denetdale

Jennifer Nez Denetdale

Associate Professor of American Studies

jdenet@unm.edu
Humanities 430

Photo:  Schreiber

Rebecca Schreiber

Associate Professor of American Studies & Director of Graduate Studies

rschreib@unm.edu
Humanities 426

Photo:  Tiongson, Jr.

Antonio T. Tiongson, Jr.

ationgson@unm.edu
Humanities 450

Photo:  Trujillo

Michael L. Trujillo

Associate Professor of American Studies and Chicano/Hispano/Mexicano Studies

mltruj@unm.edu
Humanities 438

Photo:  Vasquez

Irene Vasquez

Associate Professor of American Studies and Director of the Chicano/Hispano/Mexicano Studies Program

ivasquez@unm.edu


Affiliated Faculty:

  • Jesse Aleman (U.S./Chicano/a Literature and Culture)
  • Stephen Bishop (African Literature and Culture, Legal Discourse/Law and Literature)
  • Pamela Cheek (Foreign Language and Literature/ Cultural Studies)
  • Margaret Connell Szasz (Native American History)
  • Susan Dever (Media Arts/Film Studies)
  • Miguel Gandert (Communications and Photography)
  • Felipe Gonzalez (Sociology of Race)
  • Claudia Isaac (Community and Regional Planning)
  • Ted Jojola (Community and Regional Planning)
  • Enrique Lamadrid (Chicano/a Studies and Folklore)
  • Barbara Reyes (Chicano/a History, Southwest History)
  • Virginia Scharff (U.S. West/ Women's History)
  • Sam Truett (U.S.-Mexico Borderlands History)
  • Chris Wilson (Southwest Landscapes and Cultures)

Emeritus Faculty:

  • Vera Norwood, PhD, University of New Mexico
  • M. Jane Young, PhD, University of Pennsylvania